RG3 A New Breed of Quarterback

image

I will be the first to admit…I am a die hard Colts fan, but I must say that Redskins QB RG3 is an amazing player to watch! With a passer rating of 104.6 (he trails only Aaron Rodgers and Peyton Manning) he is on the fast track to win the coveted Rookie of the Year award. However, am I the only one concerned about how long this man’s body will hold up taking the blows he’s been taking as a rookie? At just 6’2 and weighing in at 217 lbs, some would consider his stature most suited for a NBA point guard. But hey things aren’t all doom and gloom for you Redskins fans! Just look at some of the greats. Joe Montana in his prime was 6’2 197. Or look at John Elway who was about 6’3 205 when he was slanging it! And believe me, the NFL was no play thang when these men were playing. If that’s not optimism…I don’t know what is.
I am a fan of the athlete that is RG3. But still…one must ask themselves how long he and those braids will be able to keep wowing us. Hey, I never claimed to be a sports expert…I’m just a chick with an opinion.

~Tah

Categories: Sports

Tags: , , ,

4 replies

  1. I don’t think his braids will make it. Lol

  2. I like his swag though… however it may not be enough to get him through the season. : /

Trackbacks

  1. WASHINGTON REDSKINS QB RG3 HAS PARTIAL ACL, LCL TEARS EARLY TESTS SUGGESTS! Mike Shanahan should not have let him play! « TAHLIA SPEAKS
  2. WASHINGTON REDSKINS QB RG3 HAS PARTIAL ACL, LCL TEARS EARLY TESTS SUGGESTS! « TAHLIA SPEAKS

Speak your mind!

