Thought of the day…

ted turner

 

“The media is too concentrated, too few people own too much. There’s really five companies that control 90 percent of what we read, see and hear. It’s not healthy.”

~Ted Turner: American Media Mogul

Makes you wonder…

 

 

 

 

Categories: Thought of The Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. It really does make you wonder. However, I feel like there is STILL a matter of “free will” in how people choose to relate and/or respond to the media. Yes it may be true that violence, sex, lies, and scandal are all around us. But where does one draw the line in the how much this weighs in on his/her life personally? If you were to “rid” yourself of this, it would mean no television, no music, no media, no sports, nothing…AT ALL. To me, that’s asking me to be someone I’m not. So, as I thought more about this today, I said to myself…I said self, where are you going to put this in YOUR life…now that you’ve been made aware? The answer came back in 2 parts…A) You know what and who is the meaning in your life B) BALANCE. I love Beyonce and some Jay Z and Yeezy…but I also know that I serve the most powerful entity the universe has EVER known. All of these acts of nature…hurricanes, blizzards, tornadoes, typhoons, earthquakes, etc could only be created by one (in my eyes). There is no power like that power. Because when it’s time for those “top 5 people” that run the money and world so to speak, to leave this earth…there’s not a dollar bill nor a group of people that consider themselves running shit can do or say to stop that predestined appointment. There time will be up….period. They’re living and breathing on this earth for a certain amount of time because a certain someone says it’s okay to do that until they’re called away from here. Great thought provoking post Tah!

    *Shrugs*

Speak your mind!

