NFL GREAT RAY LEWIS TO RETIRE AFTER RAVENS PLAYOFF RUN…Featured Highlight Video

image

Baltimore Ravens middle linebacker Ray Lewis will end his magnificent career after his team completes their 2013 playoff run. Lewis was sidelined since Oct. 14th with a torn bicep but intends to return to face the Indianapolis Colts this Sunday which will most certainly be his last home game.

”I talked to my team today,” Lewis said Wednesday.”I talked to them about life in general. And everything that starts has an end. For me, today, I told my team that this will be my last ride.” He went on to say, “God is calling. My children have made the ultimate sacrifice for their father for 17 years. I don’t want to see them do that no more. I’ve done what I wanted to do in this business, and now it’s my turn to give them something back.”

Lewis, a future Hall of Famer, will go down as the greatest to play his position. In my opinion, Ray Lewis made the defensive side of football cool! With his hard hits and his ability to motivate others on and off the field, this man will be known as one of the NFL’s best of best! I know many Ravens fans are hurt by the news but isn’t it awesome to know that you got to watch a player of his caliber play for 17 long years? Now its time for his family to have the best years of his life. Ray, you will surely be missed! And hey, take it easy on my Colts this Sunday! πŸ™‚

Watch the video below and take a trip down memory lane with some of Ray’s greatest moments! I got chills just watching it. What an honor to have witnessed such a career.

“I never played the game for individual stats. I only played the game to make my team a better team.”

~Ray Lewis

Categories: Breaking News, Latest news, NFL, Sports

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Nice post!

Speak your mind!

