Thought of the day…JUST BE YOU!

Image

“It is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation”

~Herman Melville

My mother always told me that “imitation is the most sincere form of flattery.” I always remembered that growing up when I would see people copy me or copy others, or even when I copied someone else. I took it as them just admiring me or vice versa. You see, all that is fine and dandy. However, in our lives (especially as adults), we should pride ourselves on being “JUST US”. God made us differently so that we can share our originality with the world!  Don’t lose sight of who you are as an individual! Believe it or not, I am still learning that as an adult! There have been times when I wished I looked like someone, dressed like someone, or acted like someone. But at the end of the day, that person still laces up their shoes the same way I do. And in the morning, I still wake up as Tahlia and I thank God  for that! Now those days of me wanting to be like someone else are few and far between. I love Tahlia and the woman she has become more and more each day, and I wouldn’t trade her for the world. See the weirdo geek that I really am loves talking in third person too! 😉

LOVE YOURSELF, BE YOURSELF, AND LIVE FOR YOURSELF! 

~Tah

Categories: Thought of The Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Love this…words to live by.

Speak your mind!

