LeBron James responds to Magic Johnson’s MILLION dollar dunk contest offer, still thinking it over

image

Now we all heard about the million dollar offer NBA hall of famer Magic Johnson made to Miami Heat superstar LeBron James a few days ago.

“Please, LeBron, get in the dunk contest. I’m going to put up a million dollars,” Johnson said. “A million dollars from Magic to LeBron. Please get in the dunk contest. I go every year. I want to see you out there. A million to the winner.”

Well it seems as if LeBron is mulling over Magic’s offer. James told ESPN’s Lisa Salters:

“I don’t have a response yet,” James told Salters prior to the Miami Heat‘s game against the New York Knicks on Sunday afternoon.

James had never taken part in the dunk contest in his career despite consistently throwing down slams in warm-ups and games that could put any former dunk contest winner to shame. The three-time league MVP told Salters, however, that he has considered participating. Well you don’t say?! A million dollar offer would get anyones attention!

“Tell him I’ll get back to him,” James told Salters.

The NBA currently pays $100,000 to the winner and $50,000 to the runner-up. ESPN analyst Jalen Rose called for more elite players to participate as well. I TOO AM CALLING FOR MORE ELITE PLAYERS! Hey, I know I am just a nobody but I am a basketball fan so my opinion should count too, right?

The Miami Heat are currently on a 15 game winning streak.

Categories: Entertainment, Latest news, NBA, Sports

Tags: , , , , ,

Speak your mind!

