VIDEO: Dwyane Wade’s ex-wife Siovaughn Funches talks to Dr. Phil

image

Miami Heat superstar Dwyane Wade’s ex-wife Siovaughn Funches is speaking out…AGAIN. This time Siovaughn decided to talk to Dr. Phil about the innerworkings of her and Dwyane’s divorce which ultimately ended with Wade getting full custody of their sons. 

During her session with TV’s Dr. Phil,Funches accuses the Chicago court system of giving Wade special treatment because he’s a NBA superstar. But Siovaughn wants us to know…

“I’ll say this: I’m not perfect. There’s no perfect parent,” she said. “As far as being intentionally absent or intentionally harmful to my children, I won’t take that because that would be incorrect.”

From Madamenoire.com:

“Well a lot of it had to do with Mr. Wade’s celebrity and a lot of it had to do with his money. But I’ve seen the court system in a way that I’ve never seen it before. I went into that place hoping to get help for my children and I, but I found judges in the courtroom quoting statistics for Mr. Wade. They would speak about him as if they were introducing the starting lineup for a basketball game.

“One time we were doing scheduling and we were asking when would Mr. Wade come in and testify. And she was saying, ‘Oh, I know when he’ll be in Chicago. They play the Bulls and right now they’re in Philadelphia.’ She knew all of these things and she’d say all of the time, ‘I’m a huge basketball fan.’ I was sort of hoping she’d be a fan of justice, but I found otherwise.”

At this time, Siovaughn is is allowed alternate weekends supervised visitations in Miami.

Peep the preview of the show below.

Categories: Entertainment, Latest news, NBA, ON BLAST!, Relationships, Sports

Tags: , , , , ,

Speak your mind!

