AUDIO: CHRIS BROWN talks temper, Rihanna, forgiveness & $10 parking war

image

Sadao Turner / Ryan Seacrest Productions

R&B crooner Chris Brown is a changed man. At least he says he is. And you know, a big part of me wants to believe him.

In a radio interview with Ryan Seacrest, the 23-year-old singer confessed that after his infamous 2009 assault on Rihanna, he didn’t know if the she would ever forgive him.

“I just tried my best to be the best man I could be over the years and just show her how remorseful and sorry I was for the incident and that time was probably the worst part of my life and being that she has and she’s a wonderful person I’m eternally grateful and thankful,”

The singer, who is working on his sixth studio album, claims he’s learned his lesson and has matured since the assault, which happened when he was 19.

“I think for me that at age 18, 19, I was capable of writing and producing songs, so I’m also capable of making the right choices. Being at that young age, I can tell you I was arrogant and definitely hotheaded. Everybody has a temper, but for me it was not knowing how to control it when I thought I had the world in my hands,” Brown explained.

Brown also discussed the infamous video of him cursing out a parking attendant in L.A. He now admits he could have and SHOULD have reacted differently. But Brown says he had good reason to “turn up” on the valet, claiming that he lost it after he gave the attendent $100 to park two cars, and then he demanded more money.

“So he was just going around trying to see if he could get more money and I was like, ‘no,’ so by that time it was a situation,” he explained, adding that next time, “I’ve got to just shut up and be like, ‘Security go get the keys! I’ll be by the car.'”

Listen to the interview below:

Spotted on Huffington Post

Categories: Entertainment, Latest news, Music, Relationships, Video

Tags: , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Yeah, he’s a changed man, but every few months he does something crazy again. Also, lots of people have tempers and don’t punch women in the face.

Speak your mind!

