VIDEO: Spiritual Advisor Iyanla Vanzant urges rapper DMX to get off drugs

image

Spiritual advisor Iyanla Vanzant‘s show, “Iyanla: Fix My Life,” premiered with troubled rapper DMX, looking to change his life. However, during the session, the  former hip-hop star blew up at both his son, Xavier, and Vanzant. DMX was even quoted saying something along the lines of “If Iyanla was a man, he would punch her in the face”. Vanzant has since released an open letter to the rapper over the weekend, saying she still supports and loves the him and encourages him to find his way back to a “clean life.”

When the show premiered on Saturday night, DMX appeared to be high as a kite as he cursed out Vanzant and abandoned his son Xavier during the counseling session. Shortly after the episode aired, the spiritual teacher released sent her support and well wishes to the rapper:

Beloved,

I know we haven’t spoken since our time together in Yonkers. And what I’m hearing is that they are just waiting for the call. They are waiting for the day they get the call. And you know what I mean. But I’m not waiting for that call. I’m calling on you, and I’m not going to give up on you. I will not stand by and watch my brother die.…

Over the years, I’ve worked with many, many people who’ve struggled with addiction. With help, healing is possible.I want you to remember the person you became in the final months of your grandmother’s life. That’s a clean life. You can be that man today and every day. Just remember what your son said to you, “I want a relationship with you that is not toxic. My brother, Earl, DMX, I support you. I love you and I’m calling on all of my beloveds…to send you their love and support.I know that there is no valley deep enough, no gap wide enough that love can’t conquer. My door is always open.

Watch the video below.

Categories: Entertainment, Latest news, Relationships, Video

Tags: , , , , ,

Speak your mind!

